Taking A Break/ Vacation

Posted on

It has been some time since I wrote. Well, I did not have much to write about. I am still trying to figure out how the medicines are affecting me. Also I kind of have a mental block. So not much to say on the blog.

I was feeling tired. With my course work due and blogging every now and then. Also tons of house work, which I try to skip everytime I get a chance, I also have a demanding one year old. Very naughty and at the peak. The hardest part of the week was he got this separation anxiety out of the blue one day. He just could not let go of me or his dad, to the point where he got scared of his crib. He would not just get in. Every time i left him some place in the home, or even for sleeping he would cry his eyes out.

It was getting to my nerves and contributing to my anxiety. I was much more focused on him than writing or studying or even home for that matter. The best thing we heard all week was that hubby is taking us to MD for the whole week for vacation. OMG I was so excited. It is my favorite place to be. Also I love the road trips. They are just amazing and I love the amazing green sights.

So, for these two weekends I want to take a break. From the real and virtual world both. I just want to be with my hubby and my son and take some rest. Also this is the first vacation ever since my diagnosis. I think it is much needed. I need this break. I need not to think about bipolar and the bipolar world. I want to spend some time just with me and family.

Although I am not completely sure if I will blog or not. Because some times you really have the NEED to start writing. May be I will write but not online. I want to utilize this time to the best.

I hope this vacation will be free of troubles, depression and anxiety. And it will be all about love, happiness and excitement.

About Zephyr

I am a mom of one cute little boy. I have a great husband who is extremely supportive. I just like to write stuff that comes to my mind. I am also bipolar so yah i struggle everyday a lot

One response »

  1. I wish you a *WONDERFUL* vacation Zeph! It sounds like exactly what you need, and I know it will recharge you! :))) Sending you lots of love and hugs as always….xooxoxxoxoxoxoxoxo DyDy

    Reply

I would like to hear from you, please comment